Georgia State Athletics Staff Directory

Main Phone: (404) 413-4000  Ticket Office: (404) 413-4020
Mailing Address:
Intercollegiate Athletics, P.O. Box 3975, Atlanta, GA 30302-3975
Physical Address: Georgia State Stadium, 755 Hank Aaron Drive, Atlanta, GA 30315
Hours of Operation: Normal business hours are 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Departments
Administration | Academic Support / Student-Athlete Development | Business | Compliance | Corporate Sales | Development
Equipment | Facilities, Operations & Events | Human Resources | Marketing | Sports Communications | Sports Medicine & Nutrition  
Strength & Conditioning | Ticket Sales & Operations  

Teams
Baseball | Basketball (Men) | Basketball (Women) | Cross Country | Football | Golf (Men) | Golf (Women) | Soccer (Men) 
Soccer (Women) | Softball | Tennis (Men) | Tennis (Women) | Track and Field | Volleyball (Court) | Volleyball (Beach)

P.A.S.S. - Panther Academic Support and Student-Athlete Development | Fax: (404) 413-4001
Senior Associate A.D. -- Student-Athlete Development
Brad Horton
(404) 413-4045 bhorton6@gsu.edu 
Assistant A.D.-- Panther Academic Support Services (Georgia State Stadium) Michael Stovall (404) 413-4043 wstovall@gsu.edu
Assistant A.D.--Panther Academic Support Services (GSU Sports Arena)
Jessica Summey
(404) 413-4156 jsummey@gsu.edu
Assistant Director - Panther Academic Support Services (188 MLK) Bree Hicken (404) 413-4128 bhicken1@gsu.edu
Assistant Director--Football Academics TBA (404) 413-4163 TBA
Academic Coordinator Travis Ballard (404) 413-4044
tballard@gsu.edu
Academic Coordinator Stephanie Saculles (404) 413-4046 TBA
Career & Employer Relations Specialist Crystal Moody (404) 413-4048 cmoody@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Alana Owens TBA aowens38@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Dartez Jacobs TBA TBA
Graduate Assistant Nate McGill TBA nmcgill@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Valana Wiltz TBA vwiltz1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Liam Fitzsimmons TBA lfitzsimmons1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Ariel Scott TBA ascott70@student.gsu.edu
       
Administration | Fax: (404) 413-4001
Director of Athletics Charlie Cobb (404) 413-4004 ccobb13@gsu.edu 
Senior Associate A.D./Chief of Staff Doug Justice  (404) 413-4013 djustice@gsu.edu
Senior Associate A.D. -- External Affairs
Brian Kelly (404) 413-4152 bkelly@gsu.edu    
Senior Associate A.D. -- Senior Woman Administrator Kelcey Roegiers
(404) 413-4005 kroegiers@gsu.edu
Senior Associate A.D. -- Student-Athlete Development Brad Horton (404) 413-4045 bhorton6@gsu.edu
Senior Associate A.D. - Business Elisha Howell-Williams (404) 413-4016 ehowell@gsu.edu
Associate A.D. -- Development Leigh Barton (404) 413-4170 pmorrow@gsu.edu
Assistant A.D. -- Compliance Erik Paz (404) 413-4010 epaz@gsu.edu
Associate A.D. -- Facilities and Operations Patrick Hatcher (404) 413-4049 phatcher@gsu.edu
Faculty Athletics Representative George Pierce
(404) 413-5315 gpierce@gsu.edu 
 
Business
Senior Associate Athletics Director Elisha Howell (404) 413-4016 ehowell@gsu.edu
Business Manager Brandon Kersey (404) 413-4169

ckersey2@gsu.edu

Business Affairs Coordinator Caleb Eppling (404) 413-4024

jeppling1@gsu.edu

       
Compliance
Associate A.D. -- Compliance Erik Paz
(404) 413-4010
epaz@gsu.edu
Assistant Director of Compliance
Lisa Helth (404) 413-4047

lhelth@gsu.edu

Compliance Coordinator TBA (404) 413-4011 TBA
       
GSU Athletics Sponsorships - Van Wagner Sports & Entertainment
Vice President - South Region
Jason Capel   jcapel@georgiastateas.com
General Manager
Dave Demer
(404) 413-4084

ddemer@georgiastateas.com 

Marketing Coordinator Lamar Thorpe (404) 413-4178

lthorpe@georgiastateas.com

Director of Sales Jesse Whalen (404) 413-4166

jwhalen@georgiastateas.com

       
Development
Associate A.D. of Development
Leigh Barton (404) 413-4170 pmorrow@gsu.edu  
Director of Major Gifts Monica Scarbrough (404) 413-4126 mscarbrough@gsu.edu
Assistant Director of Development Kirsten Gallagher (404)-413-4017 kgallagher5@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant David Handler (404) 413-4144 dhandler1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Laura Jordan (404) 413-4000 ljordan31@student.gsu.edu
       
Equipment
Head Equipment Manager Nathaniel Simon (404) 413-4003

njeffersonsimon1@gsu.edu

Assistant Equipment Manager: Olympic Sports Adonis Hentz (470) 277-2198
ahentz@gsu.edu
Equipment Operations Graduate Assistant Tevin Jones (404) 413-4003
Equipment Operations Intern James Traylor (404) 413-4003
Equipment Operatons Intern Stephanie Weiss (404) 413-4023
       
Facilities, Operations & Events
Associate Athletic Director for Facilities and Operations Patrick Hatcher (404) 413-4049 phatcher@gsu.edu
Director of Facilities and Operations Nick Buchs (404) 413-4121 nbuchs1@gsu.edu
Director of Grounds and Facilities Scott Sarratt (404) 413-4092 ssarratt1@gsu.edu
Grounds and Sports Turf Coordinator Dillon Duval TBA dduval2@gsu.edu
Facilities and Operations Coordinator Tom Loughrey (404) 413-4154  tloughrey1@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Arthur Cobos TBA acobos@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant
Sean Brady TBA sbrady@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Kamren Mack TBA kmack16@student.gsu.edu
       
Information Technology
Information Technology Support Specialist - Lead Jo-El Rowell (404) 413-4337 jrowell@gsu.edu
       
Marketing
Associate A.D. -- Tickets and Marketing Tyler Wilcher (404) 413-4161 tylerw@gsu.edu
Assistant Marketing Manager Will Smith (404) 413-4148 wsmith63@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Kelly McKay (404) 413-3028 kmckay4@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Sequoia Robins (404) 413-4171 srobins1@gsu.edu
       
PantherVision
Video Production Manager Amy Walker awalker150@gsu.edu
Director of Video and Media Production Sherik Hodge shodge5@gsu.edu
       
Sports Communications | Fax: (404) 413-4035
Associate A.D. (Administration, Men's Basketball, Secondary Football, Men's Golf, Women's Golf) Mike Holmes (404) 413-4033 rholmes@gsu.edu  
Assistant A.D.  (Football, Baseball) Allison George (404) 413-4032  ageorge@gsu.edu
Digital Media Coordinator (Cross Country, Women's Basketball, Softball, Track and Field)
Will Owens
(404) 413-4031 jowens33@gsu.edu    
Graduate Assistant (Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Women's Tennis)
Natalie Bunch nbunch1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Men's Tennis) Josh Ellis jellis@gsu.edu 
Broadcast Coordinator and Play by Play Announcer
Dave Cohen
(404) 413-1434 dcohen@gsu.edu   
       
Sports Medicine & Nutrition
Associate A.D. -- Sports Medicine & Nutrition
(Football, all sports)
Bob Murphy
(404) 413-4039
rmurphy11@gsu.edu 
Head Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball, Women's Golf)
Dinika Johnson
(404) 413-4125 djohnson91@gsu.edu 
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Men's Golf) Tim Adams (404) 413-4177 tadams@gsu.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball, Beach Volleyball) Shannon Hendricks (404) 413-4069 shendricks6@gsu.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Volleyball, Insurance Coordinator)
Amanda Hawkins
(404) 413-4162 ahawkins17@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant (Football) Hannah Reich (404) 413-4040 hreich1@student@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Softball) Katherine Darby (404) 413-4040 kdarby4@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Football/Beach Volleyball) Gabrielle Grochowski (404) 413-4040 ggrochowski@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Cross Country/Track & Field) Kelsey Russo (404) 413-4040 krusso3@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Baseball) Michael Theile (404) 413-4040 mtheile1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Football) Shawn Pacifico (404) 413-4040 spacifico1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Men's Soccer) David James (404) 413-4040 djames37@student.gsu.edu

Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer)

Kaitlyn Meyers

(404) 413-4040

kmeyers3@student.gsu.edu

Graduate Assistant (Football/Men's and Women's Tennis)

Austin Moore

(404) 413-4040

amoore163@student@gsu.edu

Chief Team Physician, Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr. Vonda Wright, MD

Concussion Specialist

Daniel Charek, PhD

Team Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr. Stephanie Hsu, MD

Team Physician

Dr. Joseph Powers, MD, FAAP, CAQSM

Team Physician

Dr. Mark Sakr, DO, CAQSM, FAAFP

Team Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr. Alonzo Sexton, MD
       
Strength and Conditioning
Head Football Strength Coach John Sisk (404) 413-4110 jsisk@gsu.edu
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach - Olympic Sports J.D. Mehlhorn (404) 413-4029 jmehlhorn@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Alex Derenthal TBA aderenthal@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Curtis Turner TBA cturner115@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Justin Landry (404) 413-4106 jlandry@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Krista Nordby (404) 413-4042 knordby@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Alec Brown (404) 413-4110 abrown382@gsu.edu
Professional Intern Myles Mhoon TBA TBA
       
Ticket Office | Phone: (404) 413-4020      
Associate A.D. -- Tickets and Marketing Tyler Wilcher (404) 413-4161 tylerw@gsu.edu
Customer Service Specialist Gabrielle Ward (404) 413-4173 gward@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Asia Stovall astovall9@gsu.edu
General Manager – Ticket Sales Alexis Campanella (404) 413-4160 acampanella@gsu.edu
Account Executive Kaylee Goodell (404) 413-4141 kgoodell@gsu.edu

Coaches and Sport Support Staff
Baseball | Basketball (Men) | Basketball (Women) | Cross Country | Football | Golf (Men) | Golf (Women) | Soccer (Men) 
Soccer (Women) | Softball | Tennis (Men) | Tennis (Women) | Track and Field | Volleyball (Court) | Volleyball (Sand)

 
Baseball 
Head Coach Brad Stromdahl (404) 290-1743

bstromdahl@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach/Pitching Coach Matt Taylor (404) 413-4077

mtaylor116@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator Daniel Furuto (404) 413-4077
Assistant Coach Dalton Martinez (404) 413-4077
Director of Operations Dean Sando (404) 413-4077

fsando@gsu.edu

Graduate Manager Brandon Frazier (404) 413-4077

       
Basketball -- Men | Fax: (404) 413-4057
Head Coach
Rob Lanier
(404) 413-4051 rlanier@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Cliff Warren (404) 413-4055 jwarren42@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Chris Kreider (404) 413-4052 ckreider1@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Jarvis Hayes TBA jhayes34@gsu.edu 
Director of Operations Kyle Condon (404) 413-4056 kcondon@gsu.edu
Administrative Assistant Megan Meadows
(404) 413-4050 mmeadows@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Dylan Brewster (404) 413-4053 dbrewster4@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Isaiah Campbell TBA icampbell9@gsu.edu
       
Basketball -- Women | Fax: (404) 413-4057
Head Coach
Gene Hill
(404) 413-4050 genehill@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach
Sherill Baker (404) 413-4061 sbaker57@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach A.G. Hall (404) 413-4063 ahall109@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Tiffany Morton  (404) 413-4062 tmorton@gsu.edu
Director of Operations Kevin Leatherwood (404) 413-4059 kleatherwood@gsu.edu
Admnistrative Assistant
Megan Meadows (404) 413-4050 mmeadows@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant TBA (404) 413-4158 TBA
       
Cheerleading and Dance Team
Head Coach Darryl Lyons
(404) 413-4019 dlyons6@gsu.edu
       
Football | Switchboard: (404) 413-4110
Head Football Coach Shawn Elliott (404) 413-4120 sedwards44@gsu.edu
Defensive Coordinator/Outside Linebackers Nate Fuqua (404) 413-4120

nfuqua@gsu.edu

Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Brad Glenn (404) 413-4120

bglenn4@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach-Offensive Line Thomas Austin (404) 413-4120

taustin9@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach-Safeties/Recruiting Coordinator Chris Collins (404) 413-4120

ccollins60@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach-Wide Receivers Trent McKnight (404) 413-4120

tmcknight@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach-Defensive Line Travian Robertson (404) 413-4120

TBA

Assistant Coach-Cornerbacks Aairon Savage (404) 413-4120

asavage8@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach-Running Backs Jimmy Smith (404) 413-4120

jsmith192@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach-Tight Ends Josh Stepp (404) 413-4120

jstepp@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach-Inside Linebackers/Special Teams Shiel Wood (404) 413-4120

dwood19@gsu.edu

Head Strength Coach John Sisk (404) 413-4120

jsisk@gsu.edu

Director of On-Campus Recruiting & Player Personnel Ginny Thompson (404) 413-4110

gthompson22@gsu.edu

High School Relations Recruiting Coordinator Mark LeGree (404) 413-4120

mlegree@gsu.edu

Assistant AD-Football Operations Steve Wojcikowski (404) 413-4012

swojcikowski@gsu.edu

Video Coordinator
Matt Axelrod
(404) 413-4164 maxelrod@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant Michael Lambros (404) 413-4120
Graduate Assistant Daryl Vining (404) 413-4120
Graduate Assistant Antreal Allen (404) 413-4120
Graduate Assistant Jay Guillermo (404) 413-4120
Graduate Assistant Dan Sutton (404) 413-4120)
Administrative Assistant for Football
Susan Edwards (404) 413-4120  sedwards44@gsu.edu 
       
Golf -- Men
Head Coach
Chad Wilson (404) 450-5210 cwilson119@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Nick Mackay (404) 413-4065 nmackay1@gsu.edu
       
Golf -- Women
Head Coach
Jessica Steward
(404) 413-4066
jsteward7@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach
TBA (404) 413-4066 TBA 
       
Soccer -- Men
Head Coach
Brett Surrency
(404) 413-4002
bsurrency@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach
Ricky Davey
(404) 413-4074 rdavey@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach
Daniel Mohsen
(404) 413-4074 dmohsen@gsu.edu   
       
Soccer -- Women
Head Coach
Ed Joyce
(404) 413-4075
edj@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach Jack Marchant (404) 413-4087

jmarchant@gsu.edu

Graduate Assistant
Amanda Bruemmer (404) 413-4087 abruemmer1@student.gsu.edu
       
Softball
Head Coach
Roger Kincaid
(404) 413-4086
rkincaid@gsu.edu 
Assistant Head Coach Todd Downes (404) 413-4086 ddownes@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach
Erin Dixson TBA TBA
       
Tennis -- Men
Head Coach Jonathan Wolff (404) 413-4073 jwolff@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Matthew Kenrich TBA TBA
       
Tennis -- Women
Head Coach
Alex Leatu (404) 413-4072 jleatu@gsu.edu
       
Track and Field / Cross Country
Head Coach
Chris England
(404) 413-4070 cengland@gsu.edu   
Assistant Coach Jonathan Marshall (404) 413-4127

jmarshall51@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach Kyle Stevenson (404) 413-4076 kstevenson@gsu.edu
       
Volleyball -- Court
Head Coach/Director of Volleyball
Sally Polhamus (404) 413-4067
gsuvolleyball@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach
Chris Duenow (404) 413-4098 gsuvolleyball@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Ashley Beyer (404) 413-4068 gsuvolleyball@gsu.edu
 
       
Volleyball -- Beach
Head Coach
Beth Van Fleet (404) 413-4167
bvanfleet@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach  Wayne Holly (404) 413-4167  TBA
Graduate Assistant Tiffany Creamer (404) 413-4097 tcreamer2@gsu.edu