ATLANTA--Sixteen Georgia State football student-athletes have been named to CAA Football's 2012 Academic All-Conference team.

To be eligible for the CAA Football Academic All-Conference Team, a player must be a starter or important reserve and hold a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or higher (on a 4.00 scale) for his entire academic career. The conference recognized a total of 141 student-athletes from its 2012 membership.

Honorees from Georgia State include Michael Davis and Mark Hogan, who were also named to the Capital One CoSIDA Academic All-District first team, and Akeen Felder, who was GSU's nominee for the National Football Foundation Scholar-Athlete Award.

New Hampshire led all CAA schools with 24 selections, while Georgia State was second with 16. Richmond redshirt senior Cooper Taylor was selected as the 2012 CAA Football Student-Athlete of the Year.

Nate Anthony DB Jr.-R
Michael Davis OL Jr.-R
Akeen Felder LB Sr.-R
Mark Hogan LB Jr.-R
Davis Knowles LB Jr.-R
Sean Jeppesen TE So.-R
Arington Jordan DB Jr.-R
Darren McCray WR Jr.-R
David Miller PK-P So.
Nathaniel Minor WR So.
Emmanuel Ogbuehi TE Sr.-R
Kail Singleton S Jr.-R
Malcolm Smith RB Sr.-R
Marcus Stetzer DL So.-R
Bryan Williams OLB Fr.
Cade Yates OL Jr.-R