Academic Support and Student-Athlete Affairs



Student-Athlete Affairs

Tutoring
  

Georgia State University Athletics is committed to providing educational, personal, and community development opportunities that will enhance the quality of our student-athlete’s university experience.

The Office of Student-Athlete Development makes a continued commitment to provide Georgia State student-athleteswith the personal tools and resources necessary to develop the total person, in addition to enhancing their success on the playing field.  

The department activelyparticipates in the Student-Athlete Affairs Program,which aims to meet the following:

Academic Excellence
Athletic Excellence
Personal Development
Career Development
Commitment to Service


 

Staff Directory | Phone: (404) 413-4048 | Fax: (404) 413-4001
Senior Associate A.D. -- Student-Athlete Development Brad Horton bhorton6@gsu.edu  (404) 413-4045
Assistant A.D. - Panthers Academic Support Services (Georgia State Stadium) Michael Stovall wstovall@gsu.edu (404) 413-4043
Assistant A.D. - Panthers Academic Support Services (GSU Sports Arena) Jessica Summey jsummey@gsu.edu (404) 413-4156
Associate Director - Panthers Academic Support Services (188 MLK) Bree Hicken bhicken1@gsu.edu (404) 413-4128
Assistant Director - Football Academics Jesse Rappole jrappole@gsu.edu (404) 413-4163
Academic Coordinator Travis Ballard tballard@gsu.edu (404) 413-4044
Academic Coordinator Jamal Londry-Jackson blondryjackson1@student.gsu.edu (404) 413-4046
Director of Student-Athlete Development Crystal Moody cmoody1@gsu.edu (404) 413-4048
Graduate Assistant Alana Owens aowens38@student.gsu.edu TBA
Graduate Assistant Dartez Jacobs
Graduate Assistant Nate McGill