Panther Athlete Support Services



Panther P.L.A.N.

  

Mission Statement

On a Georgia State campus without boundaries, the Department of Athletics fosters a Culture of Success through Academic Achievement, Competitive Greatness, Ethical Behavior, Social Responsibility, and Community Engagement that educates and transforms a diverse group of talented student-athletes into future leaders.

 

The Panther Athletic Support Services Office through the athletics department mission makes a continued commitment to providing Georgia State student-athletes with the personal tools and resources necessary to develop at the highest level in the classroom, addition to enhancing their success on the playing field.  

The department actively provides Student-Athlete Programming, which aims to meet the following:

Academic Excellence
Athletic Excellence
Personal Development
Career Development
Commitment to Service

 

Staff Directory | Phone: (404) 413-4048 | Fax: (404) 413-4001
Senior Associate A.D. -- Student-Athlete Development Brad Horton bhorton6@gsu.edu  (404) 413-4045
Assistant A.D. - Panthers Academic Support Services (Georgia State Stadium) Michael Stovall wstovall@gsu.edu (404) 413-4043
Assistant A.D. - Panthers Academic Support Services (GSU Sports Arena) Jessica Summey jsummey@gsu.edu (404) 413-4156
Assistant Director - Panthers Academic Support Services (188 MLK) Bree Hicken bhicken1@gsu.edu (404) 413-4128
Assistant Director - Football Academics Jesse Rappole jrappole@gsu.edu (404) 413-4163
Academic Coordinator Travis Ballard tballard@gsu.edu (404) 413-4044
Academic Coordinator Jamal Londry-Jackson blondryjackson1@student.gsu.edu (404) 413-4046
Director of Student-Athlete Development Crystal Moody cmoody1@gsu.edu (404) 413-4048
Graduate Assistant Alana Owens aowens38@student.gsu.edu TBA
Graduate Assistant Dartez Jacobs
Graduate Assistant Nate McGill