ATLANTA – Returning for the second consecutive year, the Bleed Blue Rewards program allows students, alumni and fans to show their pride in Georgia State Athletics by joining together on social media or in person at events.

Bleed Blue Rewards lets fans earn points by sharing GSU information through linked social media accounts; re-tweeting GSU Athletics posts; tweeting with the GSU-specific hashtag #AllBlueAllIn; and/or checking in at Georgia State Athletics facilities throughout the year.

To compete for prizes, fans must sign up through Current students as well as non-students are eligible to earn points to win prizes.

After a strong fan response in 2012-13, the athletic department will be sponsoring additional time-specific contests to allow fans to get involved more often during the 2013-14 athletic seasons. Among the contest prizes will be experiential programs like exclusive facility tours. 

The first contest will run Aug. 15 to Sept. 3. Fans can accumulate points during this time and then enter to win a copy of EA Sports NCAA Football 14 (select either Xbox 360 or PS3 version) which will be signed by GSU football coach Trent Miles. Each entry will cost 5,000 points and fans can enter as many times as they choose. 

Accumulated points will give fans the ability to win prizes through redemption opportunities as certain point levels are surpassed. Grand prizes will be awarded to three participants with the highest point totals on June 30, 2014.

There are also several new ways to score points this year, including: swiping a Panther Card at #AllBlueAllIn events (5,000 points); purchasing a 10-game Flex Plan for football and men’s basketball (5,000 points); buying a single-game ticket (2,000 points); checking into a tailgate lot on FourSquare two hours or more before game time; and several more. Also new this season will be a higher point total for referring friends, as it moved from 100 to 500 points for each friend who completes the sign up.

Click here for FAQ's about the 2013-14 contest, and click here for the Official Rules

The prize winners for the 2012-13 contest include: Torrie Wilson (student grand prize winner); Ernie MacElroy (student second-place winner); Moriah Walker (student third-place winner); Jeff Meek (non-student grand prize winner); Montino Ingram (non-student second-place winner); and Nathalie Ingram (non-student third-place winner).