Georgia State Athletics Staff Directory

Main Phone: (404) 413-4000  Ticket Office: (404) 413-4020 or 1-866-GA-STATE (427-8283)
Mailing Address:
Intercollegiate Athletics, P.O. Box 3975, Atlanta, GA 30302-3975
Physical Address: Georgia State Sports Arena, 125 Decatur Street, Suite 201, Atlanta, GA 30303

Departments
Administration | Academic Support / Student-Athlete Development | Business | Compliance | Corporate Sales | Development
Equipment | Facilities, Operations & Events | Human Resources | Marketing | Sports Communications | Sports Medicine & Nutrition | Strength & Conditioning
Ticket Operations | Ticket Sales (IMG Learfield) 

Teams
Baseball | Basketball (Men) | Basketball (Women) | Cross Country | Football | Golf (Men) | Golf (Women) | Soccer (Men) 
Soccer (Women) | Softball | Tennis (Men) | Tennis (Women) | Track and Field | Volleyball (Court) | Volleyball (Sand)

 
Administration | Fax: (404) 413-4001
Director of Athletics Charlie Cobb (404) 413-4005 ccobb13@gsu.edu 
Executive Senior Associate A.D./Chief Operating Officer/Senior Woman Administrator
Jamie Boggs
(404) 413-4008 jboggs@gsu.edu
Executive Senior Associate AD for Development and Sports Services TBA (404) 413-4016 TBA
Senior Associate A.D. -- Development Rob Clark (404) 413-4017 rclark@gsu.edu
Senior Associate A.D. -- External Affairs
TBA (404) 413-4152 TBA   
Senior Associate A.D. -- Internal Affairs TBA (404) 413-4006 TBA 
Assistant A.D. -- Development and Special Events Misty Brown
(404) 413-4170 mkbrown@gsu.edu
Assistant to the Director of Athletics Kelcey Roegiers-Jensen
(404) 413-4005 kroegiersjensen1@gsu.edu
Assistant to the Executive Senior Associate A.D. Andrea Alfano
(404) 413-4024 aalfano@gsu.edu  
Receptionist - Graduate Assistant
Jasmine King
(404) 413-4000 jking71@gsu.edu
Faculty Athletics Representative George Pierce
(404) 414-5315 gpierce@gsu.edu 
       
Academic Support / Student-Athlete Development | Fax: (404) 413-4001
Associate A.D. -- Student-Athlete Development
Brad Horton
(404) 413-4045 bhorton6@gsu.edu 
Assistant Director Student-Athlete Developmentr/SAAC Advisor
Jessica Summey
(404) 413-4156 jsummey@gsu.edu
Assistant Director-Panther Academic Support Services
Brittany Price
(404) 413-4044 bprice@gsu.edu
Academic Coordinator/Community Service Coordinator William Judson
(404) 413-4046 wjudson1@gsu.edu
Academic Coordinator/Tutor Coordinator Britta DeLay (404) 413-4043 bdelay@gsu.edu
Intern-Special Projects Coordinator Bree Hicken (404)-413-4043
bhicken1@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant
Charlotte Armstead
(404) 413-4046 carmstead3@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Connor Golden-Sims (404) 413-4044  cgoldensims1@student.gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant Aria Gaines
(404) 413-4044 againes9@student.gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant  Ashley Jones
(404) 413-4045  ajones120@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Rishawn Marshall (404) 413-4156 rmarshall13@student.gsu.edu 
       
Business
Associate A.D. -- Business & Finance TBA (404) 413-4013 TBA

Assistant Business Manager - Student Services

Karai Lockley (404) 413-4107 klockley@gsu.edu 
Assistant Business Manager - Travel Delvin Jones
(404) 413-4168 djones115@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant Blake Williams (404) 413-4169 bwilliams125@gsu.edu 
       
Compliance
Assistant A.D. -- Compliance Erik Paz
(404) 413-4010
epaz@gsu.edu
Assistant Director of Compliance Michael Sainte (404) 413-4011 msainte1@gsu.edu
Compliance Coordinator for Eligibility William Winter (404) 413-4047 wwinter@gsu.edu 
       
Corporate Sales
Assistant A.D. -- Corporate Sales TBA TBA TBA
Corporate Sales Coordinator
Jeremy Boreland
(404) 413-4084 jboreland1@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Jeramy Green (404) 413-4178

jgreen56@gsu.edu

       
Development
Senior Associate A.D. -- Development Rob Clark
(404) 413-4017 rclark@gsu.edu
Assistant A.D. -- Development and Special Events Misty Brown
(404) 413-4170 mkbrown@gsu.edu
Development Coordinator
Elizabeth Pangle
(404) 413-4126 epangle1@gsu.edu  
Graduate Assistant Natasha Sanders
(404) 413-4144 nsanders6@gsu.edu 
       
Equipment
Equipment Manager Nicholas Vogt (404) 413-4003
nvogt@gsu.edu 
Assistant Equipment Manager Jena Jessup (404) 413-4023
jjessup@gsu.edu   
Intern Luke Garrett (404) 413-4037
TBA
Intern TBA
(404) 413-4037 TBA
       
Facilities, Operations & Events
Assistant A.D. -- Facilities & Operations
Steve Wojcikowski
(404) 413-4012
swojcikowski@gsu.edu 
Director of Facilities Bryan Elliott
(404) 413-4049 belliott@gsu.edu  
Director of Operations & Facilities
Brandon Holley
(404) 413-4009 bholley@gsu.edu   
Director of Sports Turf & Grounds Kyle Slaton (404) 413-4092 kslaton@gsu.edu
Grounds Superintendent Jason Craft (404) 413-4092 jcraft@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant - Grounds Nick Buchs (404) 413-4154 nbuchs1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant - Operations Gina Knutson (404) 413-4154 gknutson1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant - Facilities
Thomas Howard (404) 413-4154 thoward21@student.gsu.edu
       
Human Resources    
Assistant A.D. -- Human Resources Awilda Ragland (404) 413-4015 aragland2@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant Rikki Luck (404) 413-4001 rluck1@student.gsu.edu 
       
Marketing
Assistant A.D. -- Marketing
Matthew Newhouse
(404) 413-4022
mnewhouse@gsu.edu 
Assistant Director of Marketing
Parker Hendricks (404) 413-4179 phendricks1@gsu.edu  
Graduate Assistant
Katey McCandless
(404) 413-4171 kmccandless1@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant
Anuj Patel
(404) 413-4026 apatel120@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant Landon Heath (404) 413-4028 TBA 
       
PantherVision
Director of Video and Creative Services Wade Johnston (404) 413-4122 wjohnston3@gsu.edu
Assistant Director of Video Sherik Hodge (404) 413-4181 shodge5@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant TBA TBA TBA
       
Sports Communications | Fax: (404) 413-4035
Associate A.D. -- Strategic Communications &
Public Relations (All Sports, Administration)
Jerry Trickie
(404) 413-4166
jtrickie@gsu.edu
Assistant A.D. -- Communications (Football, Baseball)
Allison George
(404) 413-4032 ageorge@gsu.edu  
Assistant A.D. -- Communications (Cross Country, Women's Basketball, Track and Field, Women's Golf)
Charlie Taylor
(404) 413-4031 ctaylor@gsu.edu   
Associate Director (Secondary Football, Men's Basketball, Men's Golf)
Mike Holmes (404) 413-4033 rholmes@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Men's and Women's Soccer, Softball)
Matt Arsenault
(404) 413-4034
marsenault1@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant (Volleyball, Men's and Women's Tennis, Sand Volleyball)
Will Owens (404) 413-4034 jowens33@gsu.edu 
Broadcast Coordinator and Play by Play Announcer
Dave Cohen
(404) 413-1434 dcohen@gsu.edu   
       
Sports Medicine & Nutrition
Associate A.D. -- Sports Medicine & Nutrition
(Football, all sports)
Bob Murphy
(404) 413-4039
rmurphy11@gsu.edu 
Senior Head Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball, Men's Golf) Jessica Peters (404) 413-4038 jpeters7@gsu.edu
Head Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball, Women's Golf)
Dinika Johnson
(404) 413-4125 djohnson91@gsu.edu 
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Cheer/Dance) Brandon Dobo
(404) 413-4069 bdobo1@gsu.edu 
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Court Volleyball, Sand Volleyball, Cheer/Dance) Anne Bryan (404) 413-4162 abryan@gsu.edu 
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Insurance Coordinator
(Cross Country, Track & Field)
Kasinda Hodge
(404) 413-4177 khodge3@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant (Softball) Tim Adams (404) 413-4040 tadams@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer) Celeste Brown (404) 413-4040 cbrown159@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Men's and Women's Tennis) Camille Harris
(404) 413-4040 charris101@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Baseball) Charles Kistler
(404) 413-4040 ckistleriv1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Football) Billy Lutz (404) 413-4040 wlutz3@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Cross County, Track & Field) Erin Murphy (404) 413-4040 emurphy13@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Men's Soccer) Aaron Powell (404) 413-4040 apowell38@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Football) John Travnick (404) 413-4040 jtravnick1@student.gsu.edu
       
Strength and Conditioning
Assistant A.D. -- Speed, Strength and Conditioning
Ben Pollard
(404) 413-4172
bpollard@gsu.edu  
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Melissa Schmitz (404) 413-4129 schmitzm@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Devin Vernick
(404) 413-4029 dvernick2@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Benjamin Lampkin
(404) 413-4029 blampkin@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Jacob Lonowski (404) 413-4129 jlonowski@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant
Patrick Hampton (404) 413-4129 phampton5@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Jared Gentry (404) 413-4129 TBA
       
Ticket Operations | Fax: (404) 413-4030
Ticket Manager
Tyler Wilcher
(404) 413-4161
tylerw@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant
Alex Evert (404) 413-4160 aevert1@gsu.edu
       
Ticket Sales (IMG Learfield)
IMG Learfield General Manager
Michael Watson (404) 413-4014
mwatson37@gsu.edu   
IMG Learfield Account Executive  Travis Alston (404) 413-4141 talston4@gsu.edu 

 

Coaches and Sport Support Staff
Baseball | Basketball (Men) | Basketball (Women) | Cross Country | Football | Golf (Men) | Golf (Women) | Soccer (Men) 
Soccer (Women) | Softball | Tennis (Men) | Tennis (Women) | Track and Field | Volleyball (Court) | Volleyball (Sand)

 
Baseball 
Head Coach Greg Frady
(404) 413-4153 gfrady@gsu.edu
Assistant Head Coach Willie Stewart (404) 413-4078

wstewart7@gsu.edu

Recruiting Coordinator Edwin Thompson
(404) 413-4077
ethompson23@gsu.edu
Pitching Coach Adam Scott (404) 413-4077 TBA
Director of Operations Brandon Kersey
(404) 413-4077
ckersey2@gsu.edu
       
Basketball -- Men | Fax: (404) 413-4059
Head Coach
Ron Hunter
(404) 413-4050 mmeadows@gsu.edu
Associate Head Coach Darryl LaBarrie (404) 413-4055 dlabarrie@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Everick Sullivan (404) 413-4052 esullivan@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Claude Pardue (404) 413-4053 cpardue@gsu.edu
Director of Operations Nate Summers (404) 413-4056 nsummers@gsu.edu
Administrative Assistant Megan Meadows
(404) 413-4050 mmeadows@gsu.edu
Video Coordinator  Jeff Diepenbrock
(404) 413-4106 jdiepenbrock@gsu.edu
       
Basketball -- Women | Fax: (404) 413-4064
Head Coach
Sharon Baldwin-Tener
(404) 413-4058 sbaldwintener@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach
Erin Batth (404) 413-4061 ebatth@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach TBA (404) 413-4062 tba
Assistant Coach Jeri Porter (404) 413-4063 jporter34@gsu.edu
Director of Operations
Lesley Dickinson
(404) 413-4059 ldickinson3@gsu.edu
Admnistrative Assistant
Megan Meadows (404) 413-4050 mmeadows@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Ariana Jackson (404) 413-4058 AJackson137@student.gsu.edu
       
Cheerleading
Head Coach Darryl Lyons
(404) 413-4019 dlyons6@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach (Dance) Charity Kassa   ckassa@gsu.edu
       
Football | Switchboard: (404) 413-4110
Head Coach
Trent Miles
(404) 413-4110
sedwards44@gsu.edu  
Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line Harold Etheridge (404) 413-4110 hetheridge@gsu.edu
Offensive Coordinator Jeff Jagodzinski
(404) 413-4117 jjagodzinski@gsu.edu
Defensive Coordinator Jesse Minter
(404) 413-4118 jminter@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers Tim Lappano (404) 413-4116 tlappano@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach/Quarterbacks Luke Huard (404) 413-4114 mhuard@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Defensive Line
Shannon Jackson (404) 413-4149 sjackson84@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Running Backs Brock Lough (404) 413-4124

dlough2@gsu.edu

Assistant Coach/Linebackers P.J. Volker (404) 413-4123 pvolker@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Secondary J.D. Williams (404) 413-4111 jwilliams294@gsu.edu
Director of Operations Sarah Gigantino (404) 413-4121 sgigantino@gsu.edu
Recruiting Specialist
Nick Jones (404) 413-4150 njones36@student.gsu.edu
Video Coordinator
Matt Axelrod
(404) 413-4164 maxelrod@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant (Offense) Ronnie Fouch (404) 413-4110 rfouch1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Offense) Tom Moak (404) 413-4110 tmoak@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant (Defense) Liam Smith (404) 413-4110 lsmith177@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Defense) Jay Volker (404) 413-4110 TBA
Graduate Assistant (Recruiting) Koby Kraemer (404) 413-4110 TBA
Executive Assistant to the Head Coach
Susan Edwards (404) 413-4120  sedwards44@gsu.edu 
       
Golf -- Men
Head Coach
Joe Inman
(404) 413-4065
athjci@langate.gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach
Jared Cagle
(404) 413-4065 lcagle2@gsu.edu
       
Golf -- Women
Head Coach
Cathy Mant
(404) 413-4066
cmant@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach
Kimmy Graff (404) 413-4066 kgraff2@gsu.edu   
       
Soccer -- Men
Head Coach
Brett Surrency
(404) 413-4002
bsurrency@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach
Jamie Davies (404) 413-4074 jamied@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant
Jack Kimber
(404) 413-4074 jkimber@gsu.edu    
       
Soccer -- Women
Head Coach
Derek Leader
(404) 413-4075
dleader@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach Malorie Rutledge
(404) 413-4087 mrutledge@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Jonathan Britt (404) 413-4087
jbritt@gsu.edu 
       
Softball
Head Coach
Roger Kincaid
(404) 413-4085
rkincaid@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach
Todd Downes (404) 413-4086 ddownes@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach
Mackenzie Popescue (404) 413-4096 TBA
       
Tennis -- Men
Head Coach
Brett Ross
(404) 413-4073
bross15@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach Mike Murray (404) 413-4091 mmurray@gsu.edu
       
Tennis -- Women
Head Coach
TBA
(404) 413-4072 TBA 
Assistant Coach TBA (404) 413-4155 TBA
       
Track and Field / Cross Country
Head Coach
Chris England
(404) 413-4070 cengland@gsu.edu   
Assistant Coach Ricardo Page (404) 413-4127 TBA
Assistant Coach Marlo Vinson (404) 413-4076 TBA
Volunteer Coach Jamaal Barnes    
Volunteer Coach Carlos Morgan    
       
Volleyball -- Court
Head Coach/Director of Volleyball
Sally Polhamus (404) 413-4067
spolhamus@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Betsy Smith (404) 413-4068 bsmith166@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach
Steve Vencl (404) 413-4098 svencl@gsu.edu     
       
Volleyball -- Sand
Head Coach
Beth Van Fleet (404) 413-4167
bvanfleet@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach  Kirsten Gallagher (404) 413-4167  kgallagher5@student.gsu.edu