Georgia State Athletics Staff Directory

Main Phone: (404) 413-4000  Ticket Office: (404) 413-4020
Mailing Address:
Intercollegiate Athletics, P.O. Box 3975, Atlanta, GA 30302-3975
Physical Address: Georgia State Sports Arena, 125 Decatur Street, Suite 201, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hours of Operation: Normal business hours are 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Departments
Administration | Academic Support / Student-Athlete Development | Business | Compliance | Corporate Sales | Development
Equipment | Facilities, Operations & Events | Human Resources | Marketing | Sports Communications | Sports Medicine & Nutrition  
Strength & Conditioning | Ticket Sales & Operations  

Teams
Baseball | Basketball (Men) | Basketball (Women) | Cross Country | Football | Golf (Men) | Golf (Women) | Soccer (Men) 
Soccer (Women) | Softball | Tennis (Men) | Tennis (Women) | Track and Field | Volleyball (Court) | Volleyball (Sand)

    
 
Administration | Fax: (404) 413-4001
Director of Athletics Charlie Cobb (404) 413-4024 ccobb13@gsu.edu 
Senior Associate A.D./Chief of Staff Doug Justice  (404) 413-4013 djustice@gsu.edu
Senior Associate A.D. -- Development Rick Beasley (404) 413-4017 lbeasley@gsu.edu
Senior Associate A.D. -- External Affairs
Brian Kelly (404) 413-4152 bkelly@gsu.edu    
Associate A.D.-Senior Woman Administrator Kelcey Roegiers
(404) 413-4005 kroegiers@gsu.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Senior Athletics Staff Andrea Alfano
(404) 413-4024 aalfano@gsu.edu  
Faculty Athletics Representative George Pierce
(404) 413-5315 gpierce@gsu.edu 
       
Academic Support / Student-Athlete Development | Fax: (404) 413-4001
Associate A.D. -- Student-Athlete Development
Brad Horton
(404) 413-4045 bhorton6@gsu.edu 
Assistant A.D.--Career Services and Life Skills Michael Stovall (404) 413-4043 wstovall@gsu.edu
Asst. Director Student-Athlete Development
Jessica Summey
(404) 413-4156 jsummey@gsu.edu
Academic Coordinator
William Judson
(404) 413-4046 wjudson1@gsu.edu
Academic Coordinator Jesse Rappole (404) 413-4163 jrappole1@gsu.edu
Academic Coordinator Travis Ballard (404) 413-4044 tballard@gsu.edu
Academic Coordinator Bree Hicken (404)-413-4128
bhicken1@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Rishawn Marshall (404) 413-4156 rmarshall13@student.gsu.edu 
       
Business
Associate Athletics Director Stephen Rosner (404) 413-4006 srosner@gsu.edu  
Business Manager Jihad Ali (404) 413-4169 jali9@gsu.edu
Administrative Coordinator Ryann Green  (404) 413-4168 rgreen20@gsu.edu 
       
Compliance
Assistant A.D. -- Compliance Erik Paz
(404) 413-4010
epaz@gsu.edu
Compliance Coordinator for Financial Aid Tyler Rosenberger (404) 413-4011 trosenberger1@gsu.edu
Compliance Coordinator for Eligibility William Winter (404) 413-4047 wwinter@gsu.edu 
       
GSU Athletics Sponsorships - Van Wagner Sports & Entertainment
Vice President
Jason Capel (404) 413-4166 jcapel@georgiastateas.com
Director of Sales
David Schneider
(404) 413-4084

dschneider@georgiastateas.com

Marketing Coordinator Shea Jury (404) 413-4178

sjury@georgiastateas.com

       
Development
Senior Associate A.D. -- Development Rick Beasley
(404) 413-4017 lbeasley@gsu.edu
Assistant A.D. -- Development Elizabeth Pangle (404) 413-4126 epangle1@gsu.edu
Assistant A.D. -- Development
Leigh Morrow (404) 413-4170 pmorrow@gsu.edu  
Graduate Assistant Patrick Zezulinski (404) 413-4144 pzezulinski1@gsu.edu
       
Equipment
Equipment Manager Nicholas Vogt (404) 413-4003
nvogt@gsu.edu 
Administrative Coordinator Scott Bowen
(404) 413-4023
sbowen2@gsu.edu
       
Facilities, Operations & Events
Assistant A.D. -- Facilities & Operations
Steve Wojcikowski
(404) 413-4012
swojcikowski@gsu.edu 
Director of Facilities & Operations Patrick Hatcher (404) 413-4049 phatcher@gsu.edu
Director of Sports Turf and Grounds Darren Criswell (404) 413-4092 dcriswell@gsu.edu
Grounds Superintendent Scott Sarratt (404) 413-4092 ssarratt1@gsu.edu
Groundskeeper James Hudson TBA TBA
Graduate Assistant - Operations
Malcolm Perry (404) 413-4154 mperry23@student.gsu.edu
Facilities and Operations Intern Erin Weigle
TBA eweigle1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant- Turf & Grounds
Dillon Duval    
Human Resources    
Assistant A.D. -- Human Resources Awilda Ragland (404) 413-4015 aragland2@gsu.edu 
       
Information Technology
Information Technology Support Specialist - Lead Jo-El Rowell (404) 413-4337 jrowell@gsu.edu
       
Marketing
Director of Marketing 
Aaron Bessey
(404) 413-4022
abessey@gsu.edu
Assistant Director of Marketing
Parker Hendricks (404) 413-4179 phendricks1@gsu.edu  
Graduate Assistant Landon Heath (404) 413-4028 lheath9@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant TBA (404) 413-4171 TBA
       
PantherVision
Assistant Director of Video Sherik Hodge (404) 413-4181 shodge5@gsu.edu
       
Sports Communications | Fax: (404) 413-4035
Associate A.D. (Administration, Men's Basketball, Secondary Football, Men's Golf, Women's Golf) Mike Holmes (404) 413-4033 rholmes@gsu.edu  
Assistant A.D.  (Football, Baseball, Women's Tennis) Allison George (404) 413-4032  ageorge@gsu.edu
Assistant A.D. (Men's Soccer, Cross Country, Women's Basketball, Track and Field)
Charlie Taylor
(404) 413-4031 ctaylor@gsu.edu   
Graduate Assistant
(Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Softball)
Will Owens (404) 413-4034 jowens33@gsu.edu 
Intern (Women's Soccer, Men's Tennis) Jordan Manning (404) 413-4034 jmanning12@student.gsu.edu
Broadcast Coordinator and Play by Play Announcer
Dave Cohen
(404) 413-1434 dcohen@gsu.edu   
       
Sports Medicine & Nutrition
Associate A.D. -- Sports Medicine & Nutrition
(Football, all sports)
Bob Murphy
(404) 413-4039
rmurphy11@gsu.edu 
Head Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball, Women's Golf)
Dinika Johnson
(404) 413-4125 djohnson91@gsu.edu 
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Insurance Coordinator tba (404) 413-4177  
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Cheer/Dance) Brandon Dobo
(404) 413-4069 bdobo1@gsu.edu 
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(Volleyball, Beach Volleyball)
Amanda Hawkins
(404) 413-4162 ahawkins17@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant (Men's Soccer) Billy Lutz (404) 413-4040 wlutz3@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer) Erin Murphy (404) 413-4040 emurphy13@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Baseball) John Travnick (404) 413-4040 jtravnick1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Men's and Women's Tennis, Football) Adam Colon (404) 413-4040 acolon3@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Football) Tiffany Godwin (404) 413-4040 tgodwin2@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Football) Keisuke Kagawa (404) 413-4040 kkagawa1@student.gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant (Softball) Brooke Torres (404) 413-4040 btorres5@student.gsu.edu
Intern (Football) Chase Handley (404) 413-4040 chandley@gsu.edu
Intern (Cross Country/Track & Field) Angel Ly (404) 413-4040 aly@gsu.edu
       
Strength and Conditioning
Head Strength Coach Scott Holsopple TBA sholsopple@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Devin Vernick
(404) 413-4042 dvernick2@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Nate Majnaric (404) 413-4029 nmajnaric@gsu.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Jacob Lonowski (404) 413-4029 jlonowski@gsu.edu 
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Krista Nordby (404) 413-4029 knordby@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Koby Kraemer (404) 413-4129 kkraemer5@gmail.com
Graduate Assistant
Patrick Hampton (404) 413-4129 phampton5@student.gsu.edu
       
Ticket Office | Phone: (404) 413-4020      
Ticket Manager
Tyler Wilcher
(404) 413-4161
tylerw@gsu.edu
Ticket and Membership Sales Director Michael Watson (404) 413-4141 mwatson37@gsu.edu
Customer Service Specialist Gabrielle Ward (404) 413-4173 gward@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant
Charles Mayberry-Smith (404) 413-4160 cmayberrysmith1@gsu.edu

 

Coaches and Sport Support Staff
Baseball | Basketball (Men) | Basketball (Women) | Cross Country | Football | Golf (Men) | Golf (Women) | Soccer (Men) 
Soccer (Women) | Softball | Tennis (Men) | Tennis (Women) | Track and Field | Volleyball (Court) | Volleyball (Sand)

 
Baseball 
Head Coach Greg Frady
(404) 413-4153 gfrady@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Adam Scott (404) 413-4078 ascott76@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Adam Pavkovich (404) 413-4077 apavkovich@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Brock Bennett (404) 413-4077   
Director of Operations Brandon Kersey (404) 413-4077
ckersey2@gsu.edu
       
Basketball -- Men | Fax: (404) 413-4057
Head Coach
Ron Hunter
(404) 413-4050 mmeadows@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Sharman White (404) 413-4052  
Assistant Coach TBD (404) 413-4055  
Assistant Coach Claude Pardue (404) 413-4053 cpardue@gsu.edu
Director of Operations Nate Summers (404) 413-4056 nsummers@gsu.edu
Administrative Assistant Megan Meadows
(404) 413-4050 mmeadows@gsu.edu
Video Coordinator  Jeff Diepenbrock
(404) 413-4106 jdiepenbrock@gsu.edu
       
Basketball -- Women | Fax: (404) 413-4057
Head Coach
Sharon Baldwin-Tener
(404) 413-4050 sbaldwintener@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach
Erin Batth (404) 413-4061 ebatth@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Latricia Trammell (404) 413-4063 ltrammell@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach
Cameron Sealey (404) 413-4062 csealey@gsu.edu
Director of Operations Portia Jones (404) 413-4059 pjones19@gsu.edu
Admnistrative Assistant
Megan Meadows (404) 413-4050 mmeadows@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Ariana Jackson (404) 413-4158 ajackson137@student.gsu.edu
       
Cheerleading
Head Coach Darryl Lyons
(404) 413-4019 dlyons6@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach (Dance) Lindsay Wild    
       
Football | Switchboard: (404) 413-4110
Head Coach
Trent Miles
(404) 413-4110
sedwards44@gsu.edu  
Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line Harold Etheridge (404) 413-4110 hetheridge@gsu.edu
Offensive Coordinator Luke Huard (404) 413-4110 mhugsu.edard@u
Offensive Coordinator Jeff Jagodzinski
(404) 413-4110 jjagodzinski@gsu.edu
Defensive Coordinator Jesse Minter
(404) 413-4110 jminter@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Jeff Jagodzinski (404) 413-4110 jjagodzinski@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers Tim Lappano (404) 413-4110 tlappano@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach/Outside Linebackers
Larry Knight (404) 413-4110 lknight15@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Defensive Line Rick Minter (404) 413-4110 rminter@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Inside Linebackers/Recruiting Coord. P.J. Volker (404) 413-4110 pvolker@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach/Secondary/Special Teams Coord. Eric Lewis  (404) 413-4110 elewis28@gsu.edu  
Senior Offensive Analyst John McDonell (404) 413-4110

TBA

Director of Operations Dusty Bennett (404) 413-4110

dbennett6@gsu.edu

Video Coordinator
Matt Axelrod
(404) 413-4164 maxelrod@gsu.edu 
Director of Player Personnel Liam Smith (404) 413-4110

lsmith177@gsu.edu

Graduate Assistant (Offense) Ben McLane (404) 413-4110 TBA
Graduate Assistant (Offense) Reid Sanders (404) 413-4110 TBA 
Graduate Assistant (Defense) Chris O'Leary (404) 413-4110 TBA
Graduate Assistant (Defense) TBA (404) 413-4110 TBA
Administrative Assistant for Football
Susan Edwards (404) 413-4120  sedwards44@gsu.edu 
Graduate Assistant Tiye-Saran Mutazz (404) 413-4110 TBA
       
Golf -- Men
Head Coach
Joe Inman
(404) 413-4065
athjci@langate.gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach
Ross Mclister
(404) 413-4065 rmclister1@student.gsu.edu
       
Golf -- Women
Head Coach
Cathy Mant
(404) 413-4066
cmant@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach
Lauren Smith (404) 413-4066 lsmith194@gsu.edu 
       
Soccer -- Men
Head Coach
Brett Surrency
(404) 413-4002
bsurrency@gsu.edu  
Assistant Coach
Jamie Davies (404) 413-4074 jamied@gsu.edu
Graduate Assistant
Jack Kimber
(404) 413-4074 jkimber@gsu.edu    
       
Soccer -- Women
Head Coach
Ed Joyce
(404) 413-4075
edj@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach TBA
(404) 413-4087 TBA
Graduate Assistant Jonathan Britt (404) 413-4087
jbritt@gsu.edu 
       
Softball
Head Coach
Roger Kincaid
(404) 413-4086
rkincaid@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach
Todd Downes (404) 413-4086 ddownes@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach
Mackenzie Popescue (404) 413-4086 mpopescue@gsu.edu 
       
Tennis -- Men
Head Coach
Brett Ross
(404) 413-4073
bross15@gsu.edu 
Assistant Coach Jonathan Wolff (404) 413-4091 jwolff@gsu.edu
       
Tennis -- Women
Head Coach
Jason Marshall (404) 413-4072 jmarshall35@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Lyndsay Shosho (404) 413-4155 lshosho@gsu.edu
       
Track and Field / Cross Country
Head Coach
Chris England
(404) 413-4070 cengland@gsu.edu   
Assistant Coach Ricardo Page (404) 413-4127 rpage@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Marlo Vinson (404) 413-4076 mmincey@gsu.edu
       
Volleyball -- Court
Head Coach/Director of Volleyball
Sally Polhamus (404) 413-4067
spolhamus@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach Betsy Smith (404) 413-4068 bsmith166@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach
Steve Vencl (404) 413-4098 svencl@gsu.edu     
       
Volleyball -- Beach
Head Coach
Beth Van Fleet (404) 413-4167
bvanfleet@gsu.edu
Assistant Coach  Kirsten Gallagher (404) 413-4167  kgallagher5@student.gsu.edu