ATLANTA- The Georgia State men’s tennis team was named a 2017 All-Academic Team and four student-athletes were named Scholar-Athletes, the ITA announced Tuesday.

Felipe Jaworski, Jannis Koeke, Abhin Sharma, and Bailey Showers were four of over 3,900 named as Scholar-Athletes, with just 15 other Sun Belt athletes also recognized.

Jaworski was named to the CoSIDA Academic All-America Third Team last month for his efforts in the classroom, and both he and Koeke were named 2015 Scholar-Athletes. All four Panthers earned spring 2017 President’s List honors.

A total of 720 teams and 3,908 student-athletes across all five collegiate tennis divisions were honored. The team award is open to a program that has a cumulative GPA of at least 3.2, while a student-athlete must have at least a 3.5 GPA to qualify as a Scholar-Athlete.

Jaworski, Koeke, Sharma, and Showers are the first Panthers to be honored since the 2015 season.