ATLANTA -- Looking to build on its first bowl victory, the Georgia State football team will open spring practice on Wednesday, March 7, with the Panthers' Blue-White Spring Game scheduled for Saturday, April 7.

The Spring Game will be held at Georgia State Stadium, with time and other details to be announced.

After posting a 7-5 record in 2017, capped by a 27-17 win over Western Kentucky in the AutoNation Cure Bowl, the Panther program enters its ninth season of play under second-year head coach Shawn Elliott.

The Panthers return 51 letterwinners from last year's squad that earned the program's first winning season at the FBS level, led by returning All-Sun Belt Conference performers in wide receiver Penny Hart, linebacker Michael Shaw, defensive end Marterious Allen and offensive guard Shamarious Gilmore.

Season ticket renewals for the 2018 season are underway. Call 404-413-4020 or visit GeorgiaStateSports.com.

SPRING PRACTICE DATES:
Wednesday, March 7
Thursday, March 8
--SPRING BREAK--
Monday, March 19
Tuesday, March 20
Thursday, March 22
Friday, March 23
Monday, March 26
Tuesday, March 27
Thursday, March 29
Friday, March 30
Monday, April 2
Tuesday, April 3
Thursday, April 5
Friday, April 6
Saturday, April 7 - SPRING GAME (Time TBA)

Spring practices are scheduled for 9 a.m. at the GSU Football Complex (subject to change).

Practices are closed to the public.