ATLANTA -- Returning from the University's spring break, the Georgia State football team resumed spring practice with a Monday morning workout at the GSU Practice Complex.

Monday's practice was No. 3 of the allotted 15 for spring and the first in full pads. The Panthers began spring ball March 7 and held two practices before spring break.

"It was a good first day back," head coach Shawn Elliott said. "We've got a lot of work to do, but I was glad to see them come out here on their first day back from spring break and get right to work."

Spring practice continues through the Blue-White Spring Game, scheduled for April 7 at Georgia State Stadium.

The Panthers return 52 letterwinners from last year's squad that earned the program's first winning season at the FBS level, capped by GSU's first bowl victory, over Western Kentucky in the AutoNation Cure Bowl. The 2018 team features returning All-Sun Belt Conference performers in wide receiver Penny Hart, linebacker Michael Shaw, defensive end Marterious Allen and offensive guard Shamarious Gilmore.

The biggest question for the spring is at the quarterback position, where the Panthers must replace two-year starter and AutoNation Cure Bowl MVP Conner Manning. GSU has four quarterbacks in spring ball in junior Aaron Winchester, senior Jaquez Parks, redshirt freshman Jack Walker and junior college transfer Dan Ellington, who enrolled this semester.

Elliott has also stressed the need for improvement on special teams and in the Panthers' running game.

Season tickets for Panthers' the six-game home schedule at GSU Stadium begin as low as $100, with discounts available for GSU faculty and staff. Single game tickets range from $20 to $25 per game, while group ticket packages are available for groups of 10 more ranging from $10 to $15 per game.

Fans can purchase tickets online at GeorgiaStateSports.com/TIX or by calling the ticket office at 404-413-4020 (M-F, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.).

REMAINING SPRING PRACTICE DATES:
Tuesday, March 20
Thursday, March 22
Friday, March 23
Monday, March 26
Tuesday, March 27
Thursday, March 29
Friday, March 30
Monday, April 2
Tuesday, April 3
Thursday, April 5
Friday, April 6
Saturday, April 7 - SPRING GAME at Georgia State Stadium